• Gibraltar Premier League

  • 2023

    Winners: Calpe Giants CC

    Calpe Giants took down the Dafabet Gibraltar Premier League with an impressive 7 wins out of 9.

    As a result Calpe Giants will represent Gibraltar in the Europan Chapions League of cricket in 2024.





    2022 saw the first GPL tournament sponsored by Dafabet at the Home of Gibraltar Cricket.

    Four Teams were drafted by Captains K. Ferrary, C. Harrison, A.Pai and I. Latin.

    Draft night saw a full pavilion of eager players keen to return to outdoor games. Calpe Giants, Harding Hurricanes, Med Vikings and Lathbury Lightnings.

    20 over games were played throughout the summer months with some very competitive and impressive individual performances.


    Teams consisted mainly from local players with some from visiting club sides. However, Lathbury Lightnings were crowned early champions with 7 consecutive wins